The GPEX 2018 Advisory Committee

GPEX is proud to be endorsed by a 20-strong committee of senior experts, who, collaboratively, represent some of the most influential power and energy businesses in the world.

The GPEX 2018 Advisory Committee is an independent body, tasked with developing the summit agenda and topics, and supporting GPEX in securing the very best speakers, moderators and panellists.

The GPEX 2018 Advisory Committee comprises of senior representatives from advisorsy firms, industry associations, government and regulators, solutions providers, utilities, retailers and energy suppliers, and network operators.

Our members include:

  • Assumpta Farran, Director, ICAEN (Catalan Institute of Energy)
  • Joan Josep Escobar, Head of Energy Management, ICAEN (Catalan Institute of Energy)
  • Olivier Bécle, CEO - Energy Division, Siemens Spain
  • Robert Navarro, Managing Director & CFO, Innogy, Spanish Division
  • Antoni Cañete, Secretary General, PIMEC
  • Xavier Pons, Electric Vehicle Infrastructure Development, NISSAN
  • Tomás Feliu, President, WeBatt Energia SL
  • Jordi Solé, Operations Manager, Ecrowd
  • Daniel Pérez, Legal Advisor, Holaluz
  • François Sonnet, Co-founder, ElectriCChain
  • Katharina Weiler, Managing Director, Enstroga
  • Santiago Blanco, Director and Area Manager Energy, DNV GL
  • Enrique Morgades, Technical Secretary, FutuRed
  • Junior Isles, Editor-in-Chief, The Energy Industry Times
  • Farah Cheaib, Innovation Assistant, Estabanell
  • Dr. Romain DebarreManaging DirectorA.T. Kearney Energy Transition Institute
  • Mark Ossel, Member of the Board, OSGP
  • Elena González Sánchez, Director, ANESE
  • Pep Salas, FounderSmartGrid.Cat
  • Christian Erich Grutte, Energy Adviser, African Development Bank
  • Joaquim Palau, Catalonia Representative, UNEF Barcelona
  • Piet Holtrop, Partner, Holtrop
  • Xavier Farriols, President, Catalan Efficient Energy Clúster
  • Fernando Garcia Martinez, Technology Innovation Project Portfolio Manager, Gas Natural Fenosa

Register for the Global Power & Energy Leaders' Summit at GPEX 2018

Advisory Committee Members